#### APPENDIX 1 STEERING COMMITTEE AND WORKGROUP MEMBERS

A special thank you to all the members of the Phase 3 WIP Steering Committee and Workgroup Members, technical staff from the EPA Chesapeake Bay Program Office and the Susquehanna River Basin Commission and our Contractors, Jennifer Handke, Consulting with a Purpose, Dr. Frank Dukes, University of Virginia, Eric Eckl and Avia Huisman, Water Words That Works. Without their dedication and support, the development of this plan would not be possible.

## **Steering Committee**

- Department of Environmental Protection, Chair Secretary Patrick McDonnell
- Department of Agriculture -- Secretary Russell Redding
- Department of Conservation and Natural Resources -- Secretary Cindy Dunn
- State Conservation Commission -- Karl Brown, Executive Secretary
- Chesapeake Bay Commission Representative Garth Everett
- Susquehanna River Basin Commission Andrew Dehoff, Executive Director
- Interstate Commission of the Potomac River Basin Carlton Haywood, Executive Director
- Pennsylvania Infrastructure Investment Authority Brion Johnson, Executive Director
- Workgroup Co-Chairs (Listed Below)
- Nicki Kasi and Kristen Wolf, DEP Chesapeake Bay Program Office, State Staff to the Committee

### Workgroups:

a. Agriculture Workgroup

# Co-chairs:

- John Bell, Senior Government Affairs Counsel, Pennsylvania Farm Bureau
- Greg Hostetter, Deputy Secretary, Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
- Doug Goodlander, DEP Bureau of Clean Water
- Matt Royer, Director, Penn State University Agriculture & Environment Center, Representative of the Pennsylvania in the Balance Steering Committee
- State Staff Coordinator: Jill Whitcomb. DEP Bureau of Clean Water

- Karl Brown, State Conservation Commission
- Bill Chain, Chesapeake Bay Foundation
- Andrew Flinchbaugh, York County, Crops, Produce/Nursery and Swine
- David Graybill, Juniata County, Small Dairy Operation, Poultry

- James Harbach, Clinton County, Large Dairy Operation
- Jeff Hill, Lancaster County Conservation District
- James Junkin, Franklin County, Turkeys and Swine, Crops
- Jennifer Reed-Harry, Penn Ag Industries
- Jennifer Schuler, Bell and Evans
- Chris Sigmund, TeamAg
- James Van Blarcom, Bradford County, Dairy and Swine
- b. Communications and Engagement Workgroup

#### Co-chairs:

- Katie Hetherington-Cunfer, former Director, DEP Office of External Affairs
- Marcus Kohl, Regional Director, DEP Northcentral Regional Office
- Jayne Sebright, Executive Director, Center for Dairy Excellence
- State Staff Coordinators: Nicki Kasi and Kristen Wolf, DEP Chesapeake Bay Office

#### Members:

- Kevin Sunday, Director of Government Affairs, Pennsylvania Chamber of Business and Industry
- Penny McCoy, Executive Director, Pennsylvania Rural Water Association
- Elizabeth Hinkel, President, Pennsylvania Corn Growers Association
- Carly Dean, Project Manager, Chesapeake Conservancy
- Mary Gattis, Private Citizen, former Local Government Advisory Committee Coordinator, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
- Jenna Mitchell, Pennsylvania State Director, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
- Dan Zimmerman, Warwick Township Manager
- Kelly Donaldson, Communications Lead, Pennsylvania Sea Grant
- William Zeiders, Director of Digital Media and Marketing, Pennsylvania Farm Bureau
- c. Forestry Workgroup

Co-chairs:

- Katie Ombalski, Woods and Waters Consulting
- Matthew Keefer, Assistant State Forester, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
- State Staff Coordinator: Teddi Stark, DCNR Riparian Forest Buffer Coordinator

#### Members:

• Molly Cheatum, Chesapeake Bay Foundation

- Ryan Davis, Alliance for the Chesapeake Bay
- William Elmendorf, Penn State University Extension
- Lamonte Garber, Stroud Water Research Center
- Andrew Loza, Pennsylvania Land Trust Association
- Ron Ramsey, The Nature Conservancy
- Roger Rohrer, R Farms, Strasburg, PA
- Alan Sam, State College Borough
- Lori Yeich, Department of Conservation of Natural Resources
- Jacqui Bonomo, PennFuture
- d. Funding Workgroup

Co-chairs:

- Representative Garth Everett, Delegate, Chesapeake Bay Commission
- Brion Johnson, PENNVEST
- Marel King, Pennsylvania Director, Chesapeake Bay Commission
- State Staff Coordinator: Nicki Kasi, DEP Chesapeake Bay Office

- Jeff Clukey, House Appropriations Committee
- Michael Coates, Governor's Budget Office
- John Dawes, Bay Funders Network Representative
- Brian Eckert, Pennsylvania Department of Community and Economic Development
- John Guyer, Senate Appropriations Committee
- Peter Hughes, Red Barn
- Billy Joraskie, Senate Appropriations Committee
- Natalie Krak, Department of Agriculture
- Ritchie LaFaver, House Appropriations Committee
- Bob Lamb, PENNVEST Financial Advisor
- Megan Lehman, DEP Williamsport Office
- Jenn Cotting, Environmental Finance Center
- Sarah Nicholas, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
- John Raymond, Governor's Budget Office
- Joe Sweeney, Water Science Institute
- Naomi Soon Young, Center for Regional Analysis

e. Local Area Goals Workgroup

Co-chairs:

- Lisa Schaefer, Director of Government Relations, County Commissioners Association and Co-chair of the Chesapeake Bay Local Area Planning Target Action Team
- Davitt Woodwell, President and CEO, Pennsylvania Environmental Council
- Steve Taglang, DEP Bureau of Clean Water
- State Staff Coordinator: Kristen Wolf, DEP Chesapeake Bay Office

#### Members:

- Harry Campbell, Chesapeake Bay Foundation
- Carol Collier, The Academy of Natural Sciences of Drexel University
- Nate Dewing, Bradford County Conservation District
- Matt Ehrhart, Stroud Water Research Center
- Bill Fink, Country View Family Farms
- Adrienne Gemberling, Chesapeake Conservancy, Susquehanna University Natural Sciences Center
- Kara Kalupson, MS4 Coordinator, Rettew
- Pam Shellenberger, York County Planning Commission
- John Thomas, Hampden Township Board of Commissioners
- Chris Thompson, Lancaster County Conservation District
- f. Stormwater Workgroup

#### Co-chairs:

- Felicia Dell, Director, York County Planning Commission
- Sean Furjanic, DEP Bureau of Clean Water
- State Staff Coordinator: Lee Murphy, DEP Bureau of Clean Water

- Paul Bruder, Attorney, Rhoads and Sinon
- Mike Jeffers, Kinsley Properties, Developer and Consultant
- Teddie Kreitz, Municipal Consultant, Keller Engineers
- Jeremy Miller, MS4 Governmental Representative-Large, Hampden Township
- Seth Noll, MS4 Governmental Representative-Small, Yoe Borough
- Liz Ottinger, EPA Region 3
- Renee Reber, American Rivers
- Daryl St Clair, Pennsylvania Department of Transportation
- Brian Seipp, Center for Watershed Protection

g. Wastewater Workgroup

Co-chairs:

- John Brosious, Deputy Executive Director, Pennsylvania Municipal Authorities Association
- Jay Patel, DEP Bureau of Clean Water
- State Staff Coordinator: Brian Schlauderaff, DEP Bureau of Clean Water

- Bernard R. Biga, Director of Operations, Wyoming Valley Sanitary Authority
- Brian Book, Director of Energy and Environmental Engineering, Rettew
- John Brossman, Manager/Engineer, Lower Allen Township Authority
- Ed Ellinger, Director of Water & Wastewater Service Group, Herbert, Rowland & Grubic, Inc.
- Shannon Gority, Chief Executive Officer, Capital Region Water
- Steve Hann, Principal, Hamburg, Rubin, Mullin, Maxwell & Lupin
- Mike Kyle, Executive Director, Lancaster Area Sewer Authority
- Cory Miller, Executive Director, University Area Joint Authority
- Wayne Schutz, Executive Director, Derry Township Municipal Authority
- Wendy Walter, Director of Compliance, Safety, and Security, Williamsport Sanitary Authority
- R. Timothy Weston, Partner, K&L Gates