Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee Membership List Revised 6/2023

Governor Appointees:

Small Business Owner or Representative:

Dale I. Kaplan, Committee Chairman 4113 Cotswold Drive Harrisburg, PA 17110 Phone: 717-737-0572

Fax: 717-737-3865

Email: Kaplans1@aol.com

Not a Small Business Owner or Representative:

Jeremy Hancher
Environmental Management Assistance Program (EMAP)
Widener University Small Business Development Center
1304 Walnut St
Chester, PA 19013
Phone: 610-499-4109

Email: jwhancher@widener.edu

Rebecca Oyler
President & CEO
PA Motor Truck Association (PMTA)
910 Linda Lane
Camp Hill, PA 17011
717-761-7122 ext 107
Email: royler@pmta.org

Richard Burrell KS Engineers, P.C. 35 South 3rd Street Philadelphia, PA 19106 Phone: 215-527-6641

Email: rburrell@kseng.com

Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee Membership List Revised 6/2023

Legislature Appointees:

Senate Majority

Mike Baker Baker Gas, Inc. 136 Baker Gas Drive PO Box 739 Worthington, PA 16262 Phone: 724-297-3456

Email: mbaker@bakergas.com

Senate Minority

Vacant

House Majority

Walter Schroth, Committee Vice-Chairman Schroth Industries PO Box 699 Indiana, PA 15701 Phone: 724-465-5701

Phone: 724-465-5701 Email: L5driver@verizon.net

House Minority

Vacant

Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee Membership List Revised 6/2023

Commonwealth Agency Members:

(serving by virtue of their office - no term limit)

Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) Secretary or Designee

Richard Negrin, DEP Secretary
Rachel Carson State Office Building
400 Market Street
Harrisburg, PA 17105
Phone: 717, 782, 2004

Phone: 717-783-3004 Email: rnegrin@pa.gov

Designee: Laura Griffin, Deputy Policy Director, Regulatory Development

Phone: 717-772-3277 Email: laurgriffi@pa.gov

Second Alternate Designee: Lena Smith, DEP Executive Policy Specialist

Email: madelsmith@pa.gov

Department of Community and Economic Development (DCED) Secretary or Designee

Rick Siger – DCED Secretary Commonwealth Keystone Building 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120-0225

Email: fsiger@pa.gov

Designee: Terrell Martin, Director, PA Business One-Stop Shop, DCED

Phone: 717-705-1575 Email: terrellmar@pa.gov

Second Alternate Designee: Adam Walters, DCED Senior Energy Advisor

Phone: 717-214-6548 Email: adwalters@pa.gov

Small Business Ombudsman or Designee

Samantha Harmon 400 Market Street Harrisburg, PA 17105

DEP Small Business Ombudsman

Email: saharmon@pa.gov