Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee Membership List Revised 01/2025

Governor Appointees:

Small Business Owner or Representative:

Dale I. Kaplan, Committee Chairman 4113 Cotswold Drive Harrisburg, PA 17110 Phone: 717-737-0572

Phone: /1/-/3/-05/2 Fax: 717-737-3865

Email: Kaplans1@aol.com

Not a Small Business Owner or Representative:

Jeremy Hancher
Environmental Management Assistance Program (EMAP)
Widener University Small Business Development Center
1304 Walnut St
Chester, PA 19013
Phone: 610-499-4109
Email: jwhancher@widener.edu

Rebecca Oyler
President & CEO
PA Motor Truck Association (PMTA)
910 Linda Lane
Camp Hill, PA 17011
717-761-7122 ext 107
Email: royler@pmta.org

Richard Burrell KS Engineers, P.C. 35 South 3rd Street Philadelphia, PA 19106 Phone: 215-527-6641

Email: rburrell@kseng.com

Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee Membership List Revised 01/2025

Legislature Appointees:

Senate Majority

Eric Kuijpers Kurt Weiss Greenhouses 3560 Upper Road Shamokin, PA 17872 Phone: 570-205-6158

Email: cbbh@outlook.com

Senate Minority

Vacant

House Majority

Vacant

House Minority

Walter Schroth, Committee Vice-Chairman Schroth Industries PO Box 699 Indiana, PA 15701

Phone: 724-465-5701 Email: L5driver@verizon.net

Small Business Compliance Advisory Committee Membership List

Revised 01/2025

Commonwealth Agency Members:

(serving by virtue of their office - no term limit)

Department of Environmental Protection (DEP) Secretary or Designee

Jessica Shirley, DEP Secretary Rachel Carson State Office Building 400 Market Street Harrisburg, PA 17105 Email: jesshirley@pa.gov

Designee: Laura Griffin, Deputy Policy Director, Regulatory Development

Phone: 717-772-3277 Email: laurgriffi@pa.gov

Alternate Designee: Lena Smith, DEP Executive Policy Specialist

Email: madelsmith@pa.gov

Department of Community and Economic Development (DCED) Secretary or Designee

Frederick Siger – DCED Secretary Commonwealth Keystone Building 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120-0225

Email: fsiger@pa.gov

Designee: Donald Poligone, PA Business One-Stop Shop, DCED

Phone: 717-346-0178 Email: dpoligone@pa.gov

Small Business Ombudsman or Designee

Samantha Harmon – Small Business Ombudsman 400 Market Street Harrisburg, PA 17105 Phone: 717-783-0909

Email: saharmon@pa.gov