# APPALACHIAN STATES LOW-LEVEL RADIOACTIVE WASTE COMMISSION

**OFFICERS** 

Chairman Vice-chairman

**ADMINISTRATOR** 

Rich Janati

Bureau of Radiation Protection Department of Environmental Protection Rachel Carson State Office Building 400 Market Street Harrisburg, PA 17101 David J. Allard

Vacant

**COUNSEL** 

Timothy Anderson, Esquire Maria Kennison, Esquire

Troutman Pepper Hamilton Sanders, LLP 100 Market Street Suite 200 P.O. Box 1181 Harrisburg, PA 17108-1181

#### **COMMISSION MEMBER**

**Delaware** 

### **Molly Magarik**

Secretary, Department of Health and Social Services 1901 N DuPont Hwy Main Administrative Building New Castle, DE 19720-1100

#### **COMMISSION ALTERNATE**

#### **Robert Brinsfield**

Acting Administrator, Office of Radiation Control 417 Federal Street Dover, DE 19901

#### Shawn M. Garvin

Secretary, Department of Natural Resources and Environmental Control 89 Kings Highway Dover, DE 19901

#### **Matthew Higgins**

Environmental Scientist IV, DNREC/DWHS/EPRS 155 Commerce Way, Suite B Dover, DE 19904

#### Maryland

#### **Clifford Mitchell**

Director, Environmental Health Bureau, Prevention and Health Promotion Administration Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene 201 West Preston Street, Third Floor Baltimore, MD 21201

#### Albert J. Romanosky, MD PhD

Medical Director, State Emergency Preparedness Coordinator, Office of Preparedness and Response Maryland Department of Health and Mental Hygiene 300 West Preston Street, Room 202 Baltimore, MD 21201

# Tyler D. Abbott

Director, Maryland Department of the Environment Land and Materials Administration 1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 610 Baltimore, MD 21230-1719

# **Ed Hammerberg**

Regulations Coordinator, Maryland Department of the Environment Land and Materials Administration 1800 Washington Boulevard, Suite 610 Baltimore, MD 21230-1719

# Pennsylvania

# David Allard, Retired

Director, Bureau of Radiation Protection P.O. Box 8469 Harrisburg, PA 17105-8469

#### Vacant

# Michael B. Carroll

Secretary, Pennsylvania Dept. of Transportation 1220 William Street Avoca, PA 18641

# Richard N. Roman, P.E.

District Executive, PennDOT Engineering District 4 Bureau of Maintenance and Operations Keystone Building, Sixth Floor 400 North Street Harrisburg, PA 17120

# Frederick Siger

Secretary, Dept. of Community and Economic Development 6206 Sellers Street Pittsburgh, PA 15206

#### Vacant

Vacant

# Vacant (DOH)

## West Virginia

#### Tera E. Patton

Director, Radiation, Toxics and Indoor Air Division 350 Capitol Street, Room 313 Charleston, WV 25301

#### Vacant

# Michelle L. Cochran

Director, Radiation, Toxics and Indoor Air Division 350 Capitol Street, Room 313 Charleston, WV 25301

# **Harold Ward**

Secretary, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection 601 57<sup>th</sup> Street SE Charleston, WV 25304

# Matthew T. Smith

Environmental Inspector Specialist, West Virginia Department of Environmental Protection Division of Water and Waste Management Office of Environmental Enforcement Hazardous Waste Inspection and Enforcement 601 57<sup>th</sup> Street SE Room 2042A Charleston, WV 25304