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I. Introduction  
The Pennsylvania Sunshine Solar Program was allocated $100 million in rebates to help fund solar 
electric (solar photovoltaic), solar hot water (solar thermal) projects, and battery back-up systems 
for homeowners and small businesses in Pennsylvania. This program was authorized by section 
306 of the Alternative Energy Investment Act, Act of July 9, 2008, Spec. Sess., P.L 1873, No. 1 (73 P.S. 
§§1649.101 et seq.) and is administered by the Department of Environmental Protection (DEP). 

II. General Provisions  

Changes and Important Information 

Effective immediately, PA Sunshine Solar Program rebates will no longer require the two-step 
process of first obtaining approval prior to project implementation to reserve funding (i.e., 
obtaining a Rebate Reservation) and then submitting documentation of project completion to 
obtain payment.  To obtain a rebate for a new project (one not previously approved for a Rebate 
Reservation), a PA Sunshine Rebate Application Package (a project completion application form 
along with supporting documentation) must be submitted.  A Rebate payment will be processed 
upon approval of the application package by PA Sunshine staff.  Please see the application 
procedure in Section V for details. Requests for Rebate Reservations will no longer be accepted. 

Effective immediately, all approved projects currently with a Rebate Reservation (i.e., at reservation 
complete status in Power Clerk) will have until June 1, 2013 to complete the project.  These 
reservations will be reimbursed only if funding is still available at the time of approval and a 
completed Part 2 application has been processed and approved by the Sunshine Program.1  No 
extensions will be provided to the new project completion date of June 1, 2013. 

The PA Sunshine Solar Program will continue to track the processing of rebate requests through 
Power Clerk using rebate processing status categories.  See Section VIII for procedures. 

Rebates disbursements for all projects will be paid in order that PA Sunshine Application Packages 
are received and approved, not the order in which projects were completed.   

Projects will only be deemed approved if all of the requested information is administratively 
complete and accurate. 

Applications provided an approval will only receive a rebate if funding is available.  

Participation will be voluntary and the application/processing fee will remain non-refundable.  

End of Program 

No rebate applications will be accepted after 1Dec. 31, 2013.  Funds available for rebates are 
expected to be exhausted prior to the end of 2013.  All applications received on the day that 
insufficient funds are available to provide the requested rebates will be pro-rated to all approved 
projects received on that day, not to exceed the maximum amount of rebate claimed.  Any 
applications received after the date that the funds have been exhausted will not be processed and 
the application fee will be returned. 

Eligibility and Application Fees 

Funding will continue to be deployed in the form of rebates for residential and small business 
projects.  Households may receive one solar photovoltaic (PV) rebate for up to 10 kilowatts (kW) of 
installed PV generating capacity plus one solar thermal rebate which is capped at $5,000 plus one 
battery back-up system. A small business may only submit one PV and one solar thermal 
application at a time and must complete the project and rebate process prior to submitting another 

                                                 
1
 Applicants with a Rebate Reservation will only be required to provide information not previously submitted to 

obtain their reservation, unless that information has changed. 
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application. For purposes of this program, all small businesses under common ownership shall be 
considered a single small business applicant. 

All rebate applications will require a non-refundable application fee. Residential applicants will 
submit a fee of $100. Small business applicants will submit a fee of $150. Residential applicants that 
have a household income of less than 60 percent of the state median income, as defined by 
Pennsylvania’s Department of Public Welfare, will be eligible for an application fee waiver. (Click 
here for a listing of income guidelines.) In addition to the application fee, all applicants must 
provide proof of a minimum $250 deposit with an approved solar installer. 

Combining Rebates, Retroactivity and Other 

The PA Sunshine rebate may not be combined with other such rebates or subsidies to receive 
multiple benefits for the same solar project. Projects for which other rebates or subsidies are 
accepted are not eligible for the PA Sunshine rebate. This policy does not extend to the use of 
federal tax credits in conjunction with Sunshine rebates, which is encouraged where applicable. 

This program will not be retroactive. To ensure that all installed systems comply with the eligibility 
requirements of this program, applicants may not receive reimbursements for systems installed 
before the opening of the rebate program. Once program guidelines have been published, and the 
program begins accepting applications, applicants may begin incurring costs. However, all costs 
incurred prior to receiving confirmation of a reservation are incurred at the applicant’s risk. 

Rebate funding will not reimburse for the costs associated with any roof repairs. 

Please note that rebates and rebate applications are public documents and subject to disclosure to 
the public upon request. 

III. Eligibility  

A. Eligible Applicants 

The following applicants are eligible for rebates: 

Residential Applicants: Residential applicants must be Pennsylvania residents. The 
applicant must be the owner of the home where the project will be installed. All 
residential projects must be completed on the homeowner’s primary residence. 
Vacation homes and investment properties will not qualify for funding as a residential 
project. 

Small Business Applicants: Small business applicants must be a for-profit business 
located within Pennsylvania. To qualify for small business funding, the business must 
have no more than 100 full time employees. The term includes an agricultural 
producer of a farm commodity. 

Applicants must not have any outstanding obligations to the state, including but not 
limited to outstanding taxes. 

B. Eligible Projects 

1. PV systems must meet the following requirements: 

a. The rebate program will cover residential PV systems rated no less than 
one kW and up to 10 kW. Larger residential systems are eligible, but will 
only receive rebates equivalent to the costs of the first 10 kW. 

b. The rebate program will cover small business PV systems rated no less than 
three kW and up to 100 kW. Larger small business systems are eligible, but 
will only receive rebates equivalent to the costs of the first 100 kW. 

c. PV components must be new equipment (with the exception of the utility 
grade meter described further below) and must be on the California Solar 
Initiative’s list of eligible equipment. The design and installation must be in 

http://www.depweb.state.pa.us/pasunshine
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compliance with the Pennsylvania Uniform Construction Code (for more 
information, see: 
http://www.dli.state.pa.us/landi/cwp/view.asp?a=310&q=210892). 

d. The system installer must be on the DEP list of approved installers as further 
described below. 

e. Any new construction home that is including PV as part of, or 
simultaneously with, the initial construction process must be Energy Star 
qualified. See www.energystar.gov.  

2. Solar thermal systems must meet the following requirements: 

a. The program will cover residential and small business solar thermal systems 
excluding those that are used for heating swimming pools, hot tubs and 
radiant floor heating. 

b. Eligible residential solar hot water projects may receive a rebate up to 
35 percent or a maximum of $5,000.00 for residents. 

c. Eligible small business solar hot water projects may receive a rebate up to 
35 percent or a maximum of $50,000.00 for businesses. 

d. Solar thermal systems must be new equipment, and solar collectors must be 
SRCC OG-100 rated or equivalent. The design and installation must be in 
compliance with the Pennsylvania Uniform Construction Code (for more 
information, see: 
http://www.dli.state.pa.us/landi/cwp/view.asp?a=310&q=210892). 

e. The system installer must be on the DEP list of approved installers as further 
described below. 

f. Solar shade analysis must be completed and a system performance 
calculation must show that the system will produce no less than 80 percent 
of the annual output of a system with optimal placement and orientation, 
and no shading between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. whatsoever. 

g. Any new construction home that is including solar thermal as part of, or 
simultaneously with, the initial construction process must be Energy Star 
qualified. See www.energystar.gov. 

3. Battery back-up systems must meet the following requirements: 

General provisions: Rebate funding will reimburse for costs associated with 
battery back-up systems. Additional cost of batteries will be considered a 
reimbursable cost. (Associated costs, manufacturer’s specifications and an 
electrical live drawing identifying and including the battery back-up system 
should be submitted in the Part 1 rebate reservation packet.) 

a. The rebate program will cover battery back-up installation in conjunction 
with residential PV systems rated no less than one kW and up to 10 kW only. 

b. Components must be new equipment. The design and installation must be in 
compliance with the Pennsylvania Uniform Construction Code (for more 
information see: 
http://www.dli.state.pa.us/landi/cwp/view.asp?a=310&q=210892). 

c. The system installer must be on the DEP list of approved installers as further 
described below. 

d. The battery capacity rating must be based on a 20-hour discharge rate. 

e. The dollar/amp-hr. rebate is based on the sum of the individual battery 
capacities. 

f. Eligible residential projects may receive a rebate on a maximum of 400 amp-
hrs/kW. 

http://www.dli.state.pa.us/landi/cwp/view.asp?a=310&q=210892
http://www.energystar.gov/
http://www.dli.state.pa.us/landi/cwp/view.asp?a=310&q=210892
http://www.energystar.gov/
http://www.dli.state.pa.us/landi/cwp/view.asp?a=310&q=210892
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g. Any new construction home that is including battery back-up as part of, or 
simultaneously with, the initial construction process must be Energy Star 
qualified. See www.energystar.gov.  

All projects must be in compliance with all applicable laws. 

Construction projects receiving state rebates and having a cost in excess of 
$25,000 may be subject to Pennsylvania’s Prevailing Wage Act requirements. 
For information about the applicability of Prevailing Wage, applicants should 
contact the Pennsylvania Department of Labor and Industry at 717 705-7256 or 
800 932-0665 or visit the website at www.dli.state.pa.us. It is solely the 
responsibility of a rebate recipient to ensure the act is followed if applicable. 

IV. Installer Requirements  
Applicants must use an installer who is on DEP’s approved list. All participating contractors and 
anyone working under their direction or control must: 

1. Be in good standing as evidenced by favorable reports from three customer 
references and no negative report from the Better Business Bureau; 

2. Maintain in full force at all times, commercial general liability insurance with a 
bodily injury and property damage combined single limit of liability of at least 
one million dollars ($1,000,000) for any occurrence; 

3. Carry workers compensation insurance for all employees of the company; 

4. Contractors are required to comply with the requirements of the Home 
Improvement Consumer Protection Act, Act 132 of 2008; and 

5. Submit insurance documentation annually to demonstrate the renewal of 
insurance on or before the renewal date.   

Upon project completion, the installer is required to provide the homeowner or small business 
owner an owner’s manual including the following minimum installation and operating 
documentation: 

1. Name and address of the seller; 

2. System model name or number; 

3. Identification and explanation of system components; 

4. Single line drawing of system; 

5. Description of system operation; 

6. Description of system maintenance; 

7. Description of emergency procedures; 

8. Vacation or extended time away from the building procedures; 

9. Contractor’s parts and labor warranty; 

10. Copies of manufacturer’s warranties for all major system components; and 

11. Manufacturer’s user’s manuals. 

 

http://www.energystar.gov/
http://www.dli.state.pa.us/
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A. PV Installer Requirements and Battery Back-up Installer Requirements: 

To be approved and maintain approved status, a solar PV installation company must 
employ at least one qualified employee on staff. A qualified employee is one who 
meets or exceeds one of the following requirements: 

1. Is a certified North American Board of Certified Energy Practitioners (NABCEP) 
PV installer, or 

2. Has successfully installed a minimum of three PV systems and has completed 
one of the following three training programs: 

a. Interstate Renewable Energy Council (IREC), Institute for Sustainable Power 
Quality (ISPQ) accredited PV training program; or 

b. an International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers (IBEW), National 
Electrical Contractors Association (NECA) apprenticeship training program 
that included the course entitled “Installing Grid-Connected Photovoltaic 
Systems;” or 

3. If an installer has completed either an IREC ISPQ accredited PV training program 
or an IBEW/NECA apprenticeship training program that included the course 
entitled “Installing Grid-Connected Photovoltaic Systems” and met all other 
program requirements but not yet installed three PV systems, they may be 
accepted on a probationary basis. 

B. Solar Thermal Installer Requirements: 

To be approved, a solar thermal installation company must employ at least one 
qualified employee on staff. A qualified employee is one who meets or exceeds one of 
the following requirements: 

1. Is a certified NABCEP solar thermal installer; or 

2. Has completed an IREC ISPQ accredited solar thermal training program. 

a. If an installer has completed an IREC ISPQ accredited solar thermal training 
program and met all other program requirements but not yet installed three 
solar hot water systems, they may be accepted on a probationary basis. 

3. Has completed IBEW Thermal Approved Training or Battery Installation 
Training. 

C. Removal or Suspension: 

DEP reserves the right to suspend or revoke any PV or solar thermal installer’s 
program participation at its discretion, if deemed necessary by the program 
administrators. Possible reasons for removal/suspension include but are not limited 
to: 

1. Intentionally misleading or misinforming customers about the PA Sunshine 
Program or specific solar system details. The DEP will take action only after 
securing confirmation of any accusations against the installer. 

a. The above-referenced actions may lead to the suspension or removal of an 
installation company or its qualified employees. 

1. DEP may, at its discretion, readmit installers and employees that have 
been removed or suspended for the reasons referenced above after the 
department verifies that any pending customer issues have been 
resolved to DEP’s satisfaction. 
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2. Inadequate supervision of solar installations by an approved installer. 

a. The above referenced actions may lead to the suspension of a qualified solar 
installer. 

1. DEP may, at its discretion, allow the installation company to continue 
working in the program. However, DEP reserves the right to: require any 
pending customer issues be resolved to DEP’s satisfaction; require the 
inspection of 100 percent of the qualified employee’s projects; require 
submission of a list of new qualified employees; or require additional 
training for the qualified employee(s) currently on suspension. 

3. Poor workmanship as demonstrated through failed inspections. 

a. Poor workmanship will include but not be limited to severely under-
performing systems, installed systems that pose serious safety issues, 
installed systems that have multiple, obvious National Electric Code 
violations, installed systems that have not followed the manufacturer’s 
specifications for the solar equipment, etc. 

b. The above referenced actions may lead to the suspension or removal of a 
qualified solar installer depending on the severity of the issues. 

1. DEP may, at its discretion, allow the installation company to continue 
working in the program. However, DEP reserves the right to: require any 
pending customer issues be resolved to DEPs satisfaction, require the 
inspection of 100 percent of the qualified employee’s projects, require 
submission of a list of new qualified employees, require additional 
training for the qualified employee(s) currently on suspension, require 
professional engineer sealed designs for 100 percent of the installer’s 
project submissions until further notice. 

4. Evidence of fraud 

a. The above-referenced actions may lead to the immediate removal of the 
solar installation company and all of the company’s qualified employees 
until further notice. Additionally, DEP will refer the company’s customers to 
the Pennsylvania Office of the Attorney General as appropriate. 

5. Discovery of new Better Business Bureau complaints/negative ratings after a 
company’s qualified employees have been approved for participation in the 
program. 

a. The above-referenced actions may lead to the suspension of a solar 
installation company and all of its qualified employees until the company 
demonstrate to DEP that the complaint has been resolved. 

6. Failure to submit an annual insurance renewal certificate for general liability 
insurance and workman’s comprehensive insurance. 

7. Failure to submit annual meter reading reports. 

 

V. Application Procedure  

New Application Procedure 

When a project has been completed the applicant may apply for a rebate.  To apply for a rebate, the 
installer must fill out a rebate form in Power Clerk.  The resultant application ID number (PSP 
XXXX) shall be used on the Project Completion Form. A PA Sunshine Rebate Application Package (a 
Project Completion Application Form signed by the applicant and the contractor and any 
supporting documentation) must be submitted to the PA Sunshine Program via mail.  Rebate 
payments will be made only after the installation is demonstrated to be complete; the application 
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package is submitted and is approved by the PA Sunshine Program.  The appropriate non-
refundable application fee must be submitted with the PA Sunshine Application Package.   
Application forms are available at www.padep.powerclerk.com/ . 

 

A. PV Application Procedures: 

The installer must submit a PA Sunshine Project Completion Application Form signed 
by the applicant and the contractor as well as the following supporting technical 
documents as appropriate: 

1. Copy of the Rebate form as input into Power clerk. 

2. Copy of the manufacturer’s specification for the components selected for the 
installation; 

3. Copy of system schematic or line drawing; 

4. Copy of plot plan illustrating the location of the PV array, inverter and point of 
interconnection on the property; 

5. For rooftop installations, copy of roof diagram illustrating the following: 

a. Roof dimensions (angle, length and width); 

b. Location of PV modules on roof or other location; and 

c. Orientation and tilt of PV modules. 

6. If a battery back-up system is installed, the following is needed: 

a. Line drawings; 

b. Manufacturer’s specifications; and 

c. Include associated costs of battery back-up system. 

7. Proof that the PV system meets the following requirements: 

a. Systems were installed according to industry and code standards and as 
specified in the equipment manufacturer’s manual; 

b. All applicable local government permits and zoning approvals were   
obtained; and 

c. The installed system complies with the Pennsylvania Uniform Construction 
Code and all local laws and codes. 

8. Supplemental materials: 

a. Copies of manufacturer’s and contractor’s labor warranties. Equipment must 
carry the following warranties: 

1. Inverters (five years); 

2. Panels (20 years); and 

3. Systems eligible for a rebate must be covered by a full five-year 
warranty for PV systems in addition to any manufacturer’s warranties 
on specific components. Coverage must include all parts and labor, plus 
the cost of removing, shipping and reinstalling or replacing a defective 
component. A warranty statement, included in the contract, will clearly 
state who is responsible for labor, material and shipment of defective 
parts. 

b. PV interconnection and net metering paperwork must be completed and 
approved by a utility. An applicant, whose entire home or small business is 
independent of the grid, may request an exception from this requirement 
which DEP will evaluate on a case by case basis; 

http://www.padep.powerclerk.com/
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c. Copies of all electrical, plumbing or building permit inspection approvals, 
where applicable;  

d. Copy of final sales invoice marked paid in full; and 

e. A picture of the installed utility grade PV meter-zeroed. 

B. Solar Thermal Application Procedures: 

The installer must submit a completed PA Sunshine Project Completion Application 
Form signed by the applicant and the contractor including the following supporting 
technical documents, as appropriate: 

1. Copy of the Rebate form as input into Power clerk; 

2. Copy of the manufacturer’s specification for the SRCC OG-100 certified collector 
selected for the installation; 

3. Copy of Solar Pathfinder, Solmetric or Wiley Asset analysis and calculations 
showing that a minimum of 80 percent of optimal solar hot water production is 
expected from the system, no shading between 10 a.m. and 2 p.m. whatsoever; 

4. Copy of system schematic or line drawing; 

5. Copy of plot plan illustrating collector location on property; for rooftop 
installations, copy of roof diagram illustrating the following: 

a. Roof dimensions (angle, length and width); 

b. Location of collectors or modules on roof or other location; and 

c. Orientation and tilt of collectors. 

6. Proof that the solar thermal system meets the following requirements: 

a. Systems must be installed according to industry and code standards and as 
specified in the equipment manufacturer’s manual; 

b. All applicable local government permits and zoning approvals were 
obtained; and 

c. Installed systems must comply with the Pennsylvania Uniform Construction 

Code and all local laws and codes. 

7. Copies of manufacturer’s and contractor’s labor warranties. Equipment must 
carry appropriate warranties as further described below: 

a. Solar collector(s) 10 years; and 

b. Systems eligible for a rebate must be covered by a full three-year warranty 
for solar water heating systems in addition to any manufacturer’s 
warranties on specific components. Coverage must include all parts and 
labor, plus the cost of removing, shipping and reinstalling or replacing a 
defective component. A warranty statement, included in the contract, will 
clearly state who is responsible for labor, material and shipment of defective 
parts. 

8. Copies of all electrical, plumbing or building permit inspection approvals, where 
applicable; 

9. Copy of product specification sheets; and 

10. Copy of final sales invoice marked paid in full. 
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VI. Funding Amounts  

For all solar photovoltaic (PV) projects and solar thermal projects, the program will offer rebates up 
to a maximum of 35 percent of the costs of project design, installation and equipment. 

 
Residential applicants, who have a household income of less than 60 percent of the state median 
income, as defined by Pennsylvania’s Department of Public Welfare, will be eligible for the 
maximum rebate level permitted under the Act (35 percent). Low-income applicants must verify 
that their income is 60 percent of the state median income. The gross income limits, based on 
household size for tax reporting purposes, can be found at 
http:/edocket.access.gpo.gov/2011/pdf/2011-8993.pdf . Applicants who apply for low income 
solar assistance will be required to report and verify all earned and unearned income to determine 
eligibility. Sources of income verification include but are not limited to: tax returns (federal or 
state); employer’s statement of past or anticipated earnings; statements documenting income. 
Verification documents must be included when submitting the solar application package. 

 
Below are the steps for the PV and Solar Thermal Rebates.  The bolded numbers denote the current 
incentive level.  We anticipate Residential and Small Business Solar Thermal rebates may reach 
Step #2 in the 2013 calendar year. 

Residential PV – Battery Back-up Rebates 

Step # 
Megawatt (MW) 

in Step 
Rebate Amount 

($/amp-hr.) 

1 10 1.00 

2 10 0.85 

3 10 0.60 

4 10 0.35 

Residential PV Rebates 

Step # 
Megawatt (MW) 

in Step 
Rebate Amount 

($/Watt) 

1 10 2.25 

2 10 1.75 

3 10 1.25 

4 10 0.75 

Small Business PV Rebates 

Step # 
Megawatt 

in Step 

3-10 kW 
Rebate Amount 

($/Watt) 

10-100 kW 
Rebate Amount 

($/Watt) 

100-200kW 
Rebate Amount 

($/Watt) 

1 10 2.25 2.00 1.75 

2 10 1.75 1.50 1.25 

3 10 1.25 1.00 0.75 

4 5 0.75 0.50 0 

Residential and Small Business Solar Thermal Rebates 

Step # 
Number of 

Systems in Step 
Rebate 

Amount 

1 1,500 35% 
2 1,500 20% 

3 1,500 15% 

4 1,500 10% 

A running tally of completed projects will be kept on the rebate program’s web page so prospective 
applicants and solar developers will be able to project when the current step of installed solar will 
be reached and a decrease in the per-watt matching rebate funds will occur. 

http://edocket.access.gpo.gov/2011/pdf/2011-8993.pdf
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VII. Inspections and Reporting  

All applicants must allow inspection of the project at DEP’s request. 

All PV installations must, at a minimum, include a utility-grade kWh meter. These meters may be 
new or refurbished. Refurbished meters are available for purchase at 
http://www.hialeahmeter.com/index.html. All meters must be zeroed at the time of installation, 
must be spinning forward, retain cumulative lifetime readings and do not zero out in the event of a 
power loss. Annual readings of this meter must be reported to DEP for a minimum of two years 
following completion of the project. The solar installer will be responsible for ensuring that DEP 
receives these readings. Missed readings may be cause for removal of a solar installer from DEPs 
qualified installer list. Annual meter reading forms are required2. The meter reading report should 
be submitted with a picture of the meter at the time of the reading. 

Elkor Model 1100/1200 Series devices are acceptable. Elkor PV meters are acceptable provided 
they are accompanied by local reporting capabilities. Third party Sunshine Elkor inspectors must 
have access to data via website and or in home display. 

Fronius IG and Fronius CL inverters are not acceptable in place of a utility grade kwh meter. The 
utility grade meter cannot be a technology that is integrated within the circuit board of the inverter. 
Utility grade PV meters must be separate meters. 

Solar thermal installers should submit an annual report3 to certify the system is operating 
satisfactorily, signed by the homeowner and installer. 

VIII. Project Tracking Procedures  

The approval list will not be available for release to the public. Projects will have statuses in Power 
Clerk which will describe their progression through the approval process.   

Power Clerk Statuses and Timeline Information (underline/italic are new statuses) 

 Application received and under review 
 Application incomplete 
 Approved Completed Project  project has been installed, all technical documentation has 

been submitted & is complete3 
 Transferred to the Grant Center – funding is available, request for rebate processing has 

been submitted 
 Approved by the Grant Center – request approved, payment request sent to comptroller 
 Payment issued 

System owners will be notified via e-mail if rebate funds have been allocated for their approved and 
completed project. Only projects which receive rebates are required to submit annual meter 
reading reports. 

Following exhaustion of funding, remaining projects will be removed from the program records and 
Power Clerk statuses. 

 

 

 

                                                 
2
 Annual meter reading forms are available at www.depweb.state.pa.us/pasunshine (See Attachment B) 

3 
Annual solar hot water forms are available at www.depweb.state.pa.us/pasunshine (See Attachment C) 

 

http://www.hialeahmeter.com/index.html
http://www.depweb.state.pa.us/pasunshine
http://www.depweb.state.pa.us/pasunshine
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ATTACHMENT A 

PA SUNSHINE PROGRAM PROJECT 
COMPLETION FORM 

  /  /20   
 

From: To: 

       

       

       

PA Sunshine Program Administrators 
Special Deputy Secretary for External Affairs 
Rachel Carson State Office Building 
Harrisburg, PA 17101 

 

Re: 

Completion of Solar (select one)  PV /  SHW Project and Request for Rebate 
PSP#       
 
 

To Whom It May Concern: 
 

This form certifies that the (select one)        kW solar PV system or        gallon solar hot water system installed at 
our (select one)  home /  small business has been completed to my satisfaction. 
 

Please accept this form, with the supporting documents from (installer name)        , to 
process our rebate request of $       (rebate reservation amount). 
 

Please contact (installer email address)        with any questions or concerns. 
 

Payee (Choose One) 

 Rebate Applicant at address listed above 
 Other Assigned Payee (All information is required) 

Name:         Phone:         

Address:         

City:         State:         Zip:         

Federal ID Number:         Pennsylvania Vendor ID Number:         
 

By signing this form, I hereby authorize payment to be made to the Payee listed above. 
 

                       
 Rebate Recipient’s Signature Date Installer’s Signature Date 
 

              
 Rebate Recipient’s Printed Name  Installer’s Printed Name 
 

         
 Rebate Recipient’s Signature Date 
 

       
 Rebate Recipient’s Printed Name 
 

For DEP Internal Use 

Rebate #: 

       

SS#/Fed. ID: 

       

SDS Approval:         

 

Date:         

GC Approval:         

 

Date:         

Coding:  6025800000-3590340000-3503435035-6602015 Sunshine 

Backup documentation is kept on file with Pollution Prevention and Energy Assistance Office 
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ATTACHMENT B 

PA SUNSHINE PROGRAM PROJECT FORM 
 1ST

 ANNUAL METER REPORT 
 2ND

 ANNUAL METER REPORT 
  /  /20   

 
From: 

       

       

       
 
To: 

PA Sunshine Program Administrators 
Special Deputy Secretary for External Affairs 
Rachel Caron State Office Building 
Harrisburg, PA 17101 
 
Re: 

Completion of Solar  PV 
PSP#       
 
 
To Whom It May Concern: 
 
This form certifies that the         kW solar PV system installed at our (select one)  home / 

 small business has been operational for one year. 
 
Please accept this form from (installer name)       , to comply with the annual 
reporting requirements in the Pa. Sunshine Guidelines (rebate reservation amount). 
 
Meter #        Meter Reading        

 

Please contact (installer email address)        with any questions or concerns. 
 
         
 Installer’s Signature Date 
 
 
       
 Installer’s Printed Name 
 
 
Meter start online date         date reading was taken       . 
 
 
Note any off line time when system was turned off for an extended period of time        . i.e. turned off 
while in Europe for three (3) months. 
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ATTACHMENT C 

PA SUNSHINE PROGRAM PROJECT FORM 
SOLAR HOT WATER 
 1ST

 ANNUAL REPORT 

  /  /20   
 
From: 

       

       

       
 
To: 

PA Sunshine Program Administrators 
Special Deputy Secretary for External Affairs 
Rachel Caron State Office Building 
Harrisburg, PA 17101 
 
Re: 

Completion of Solar  SHW Project 
PSP#       
 
 
To Whom It May Concern: 
 
This form certifies that the         gallon solar hot water system installed at our (select one)  

 home /  small business has been operational for one year. 
 
Please accept this form from (installer name)       , to comply with the annual 
reporting requirements in the Pa. Sunshine Guidelines (rebate reservation amount). 
 
I certify that the Solar Hot Water installation has been inspected on        , and is performing as designed. 
 
Please contact (installer email address)        with any questions or concerns. 
 
 
                  
 Installer’s Signature Date Customer Signature Date 
 
 
                
 Installer’s Printed Name Customer Printed Name 
 
 
Note any off line time when system was turned off for an extended period of time        .  i.e. turned off while 
in Europe for three (3) months. 
 
 
 


